Exhibition displays

Discover Heritage Awards

The AHI 2017 Discover Heritage Awards – for excellence in cultural and natural heritage interpretation in Britain and Ireland are now open for entry.

You have until the 28th February to enter your project, site or event in what are the only UK and Irish awards that:

a) recognise all types of heritage interpretation.
b) are judged by interpreters.

Your project has to have been been launched to the public between 1st May 2015 and 28th February 2017.

The 2015 Awards were hotly contested across all categories. Winning, runner up and commended entrants all acknowledge the accolade of being recognised by an AHI award that is judged by peers.

The AHI Awards Judging Panel will shortlist entrants in spring 2017. These will be visited by AHI Site Judges during the summer and the winners will be announced at the gala Awards Ceremony. This will be held as part of the AHI conference in October 2017. Awards will be presented by AHI Patron Loyd Grossman, CBE. 

The Awards:
• celebrate heritage interpretation in all its forms
• are a prestigious badge of recognition for winning and shortlisted entries
• share, encourage and showcase good interpretive practice and the organisations responsible for it within the profession and related professions
• publicise good interpretive practice and the organisations responsible for it through the media
• provide interpretive evaluation to shortlisted entrants